Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: The Chair and Members of the Planning Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date:22nd July 2008Direct Dial:01824 706210e-mail:dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY, 30th JULY 2008** at **9.30A.M.**

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle County Clerk

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PART I

1 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

2 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

Prif Weithredwr/Chief Executive Ian Miller MA (Oxon), FRSA Neuadd y Sir/County Hall, Rhuthun/Ruthin, Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire LL15 1YN. Ffôn/Tel (01824) 706234 Ffacs/Fax (01824) 707446

3 ENFORCEMENT MATTERS ENF 2008/001 - LAND AT BROOKDALE ROAD, RHYL

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached).

4 START TIME FOR PLANNING COMMITTEE AND PROTOCOL CHANGES

To consider a report by the Chair of the Planning Committee (copy attached).

5 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above.

PART II

No items.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor I Armstrong	Councillor C Hughes
Councillor J Bellis	Councillor N J Hughes
Councillor B Blakeley	Councillor T R Hughes
Councillor J Chamberlain-Jones	Councillor E R Jones
Councillor W L Cowie	Councillor H LI Jones
Councillor C Davies	Councillor L M Morris
Councillor J A Davies	Councillor P W Owen
Councillor J M Davies	Coiuncillor D Owens
Councillor M LI Davies	Councillor A J Pennington
Councillor P Dobb	Councillor B A Smith
Councillor P. Duffy	Councillor D I Smith
Councillor M Eckersley	Councillor D A J Thomas
Councillor G C Evans	Councillor S. Thomas
Councillor R L Feeley	Councillor J Thompson-Hill
Councillor I A Gunning	Councillor C H Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information: Press and Libraries: Town and Community Councils